Planet Earth, Series 1

Planet Earth, Series 1

Planet Earth

  • Genre: Nonfiction
  • Release Date: 2006-03-05
  • Advisory Rating: TV-PG
  • Episodes: 11
  • iTunes Price: USD 19.99
  • iTunes HD Price: USD 24.99
Buy on Amazon


This jaw-dropping, award-winning, landmark series from the BBC’s Natural History Unit presents the epic story of life on Earth. Four years in production, over 2000 days in the field, using 71 cameramen filming across 204 locations in 62 countries, this is the ultimate portrait of our planet. A stunning television experience that combines rare action, unimaginable scale, impossible locations, and intimate moments with our planet's best-loved, wildest, and most elusive creatures. From the highest mountains to the deepest rivers, this blockbuster series takes you on an unforgettable journey through the challenging seasons and the daily struggle for survival in Earth's most extreme habitats. Using a budget of unprecedented proportions, HD photography, and unique, specially developed filming techniques, Planet Earth takes you to places you have never seen before, to experience sights and sounds you may never experience again.


Title Time Price
1 From Pole to Pole 48:59 USD 1.99
2 Mountains 47:48 USD 1.99
3 Freshwater 49:08 USD 1.99
4 Caves 48:41 USD 1.99
5 Deserts 48:41 USD 1.99
6 Ice Worlds 48:59 USD 1.99
7 Great Plains 48:48 USD 1.99
8 Jungles 48:55 USD 1.99
9 Shallow Seas 49:01 USD 1.99
10 Seasonal Forests 49:00 USD 1.99
11 Ocean Deep 48:56 USD 1.99